Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 18, 2012 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 21, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've honestly have never had so many people help me work on this, it's awesome. I was so inspired by Piercesmoulder's audio series and after the somewhat recent success of my rendition of Cupcakes, I made this my next pony project. Not grimdark if you're worried.

I'm currently having issues with youtube and various other things that would otherwise make this more awesome (like the doctor whooves intro that I can't fit within the 20 mb limit). Can't seem to export a high enough quality video that will also work on my video editing software so that I can add the intro and youtube isn't accepting the mov and most converters suck so much ass. bad rant.

Anyway, enjoy.

Update: Wow! I got the daily first? That hasn't happened since VG Cats 2 (and it was a slow week back then). I'm floored at all the positive reviews and constructive critique and the fact that this is featured on EquestriaDaily.

Love you guys. Please forgive "Cupcakes" :P

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=_U0QDt8wiCs&list=UU fP3R9vq0TlkXJTYoDP3NMw&in dex=1&feature=plcp

Reviews


RagnarokiaRagnarokia

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

A nice story, great to see Doctor Whooves struggling with realizing where he is, who he is, and who Derpy is. Especially struggling with Derpy, even a doctor like him can't make that an easy task.



TatsudomoStudiosTatsudomoStudios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

Not exactly on par with professional animation like in the actual show, but pretty awesome animation. That doctor doesn't know what he's up against making Derpy his assistant. XD Also, MUFFINS!!! I will have to say something about the voice quality, especially on Dr. Whooves. It sounds like I can still hear his voice reverberating from the walls. (Yes, that's a real word.) And I would know, I have the same problem. Still, keep up the good work, and I hope to see more non-hate FiM animations. ^-^


People find this review helpful!

GaruuSpikeGaruuSpike

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

Oooh, very very good. :D I'm not an animator so my ethos is weak, but I felt you did an incredible job with animating this awesome little radio play that these two cooked up. It could have been a little smoother, yes, but that is really just something one learns with experience and I will not nag on about it.

I came here from Equestria Daily, by the way. Oh hoh hoh



IronianKnightIronianKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

I liked the story, the animation was good, and the voices were fitting with good actors, but the actual sound quality left something to be desired for me. Don't get me wrong, it was very good and certainly nothing to decrease the rating over, but when for instance the Doctor first spoke it seemed to really hit my ears through my high-quality headset! Not sure if this is the microphone or the voice actor's inflection, but if that was tweaked I'd be even more entertained!


People find this review helpful!

MadVTacoMadVTaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

I've gone around Ng and seen many MLP parodies. They're all the same joke, "haha. The pony from this show intended for 6-year-old girls made a swear word and it's so funny." You, my friend, have managed to do what little people even TRY to do. You have created a parody that is able to stir off in it's own original direction. You've taken My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic and made an original, well done, movie out of it. You didn't just redundantly name off every strange/funny thing about the show. For that, I congratulate you. Overall, the animation was good and you managed to incorporate the My Little Pony style very well. Felt the animation could have been a little smoother. Voice acting was great and I found it funny.


People find this review helpful!