Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 18, 2012 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 21, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 19, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've honestly have never had so many people help me work on this, it's awesome. I was so inspired by Piercesmoulder's audio series and after the somewhat recent success of my rendition of Cupcakes, I made this my next pony project. Not grimdark if you're worried.

I'm currently having issues with youtube and various other things that would otherwise make this more awesome (like the doctor whooves intro that I can't fit within the 20 mb limit). Can't seem to export a high enough quality video that will also work on my video editing software so that I can add the intro and youtube isn't accepting the mov and most converters suck so much ass. bad rant.

Anyway, enjoy.

Update: Wow! I got the daily first? That hasn't happened since VG Cats 2 (and it was a slow week back then). I'm floored at all the positive reviews and constructive critique and the fact that this is featured on EquestriaDaily.

Love you guys. Please forgive "Cupcakes" :P

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=_U0QDt8wiCs&list=UU fP3R9vq0TlkXJTYoDP3NMw&in dex=1&feature=plcp

Reviews


DarkTrickerDarkTricker

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

hahaha i enjoyed very mutch make more...but ..its possible if the movements..get really like in the cartoon series..cuz in this flash wen ...lets give an example...wen the move theyre heads we can say its a bit "laggy" do you know what i mean? ...well you sir got a new follower of theyse series



liamnarutoliamnaruto

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

awsome and i'm not even a fan of doctor who


People find this review helpful!

UnsatisfiedCornUnsatisfiedCorn

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

You are now on your way to becoming an important pony to us bronies. Keep up the good work. I'll be happily waiting for the next part. :3



PedaPeda

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

So close!
The writing was for the most part excellent, very funny at times and some great subtle jokes (like Derpy's nature being up for debate another time).
However the direction (both in performance and camera) did get a little tedious; would have been a 4 1/2 out of 5 in my books if only it was a little bit more mixed up- having them walking and talking to make the scenery pass and be more interesting, or attempting a shot from any angle besides side-on would both have been great ways to make the scenes more visually interesting at no cost to the character's performances.
Fantastic job emulating the FiM animation style, especially facially! But as I said the static poses became a little tedious (There is a LOT more movement in the series). The voices were good, Derpy's being an absolute triumph, however The Doctor's voice felt far too put-on.
Not only did the pronunciation sound too carefully considered, but those simply-not-true British sounding phrases came straight from a stereotypical comedic Dickensian character, and not the naturally charming British vocabulary that many of The Doctors have possessed. With a natural sounding Doctor voice that aforementioned 4 1/2 star consideration would be a 5 all the way!
Looking forward to seeing yet more from you, and please consider varying the pace and camera direction in the future, I believe that would stop all these pony haters neigh-saying and calling it 'easy', 'simple' or 'lazy', because to say that about such a great attempt at the TV-quality style is just wrong!



ZeroStasZeroStas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

DALEKS COMMANDS DOCTOR TO MAKE NEXT PART RIGHT NOW OR WE WILL EX-TER-MIN-ATE YOU