Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 17, 2012 | 3:37 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place March 18, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 21, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit (March 19th): THANKS FOR THE FRONTPAGE! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Mr. Red takes his revenge on Mr. Green! A stick with super-speed versus a stick that can clone himself duke it out in a luxury hotel!

I'm very happy with the way this came out, hope you enjoy :)

Thanks for watching!

Reviews


k6kak6ka

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Score of 4.29?? What the hell? How harsh can people be? This movie (ahem, tribute) is an excellent addition for SHOCK fans (And I know I'm one). This movie deserves higher than 4.29. Much higher.

What to start with? I liked how the fighting environment was different - instead of the original arena the fight takes place in a four-star hotel (And with colour! Hurray!) which is a massive upgrade. You also did a great job on actually making a hotel that stays as a hotel (I've seen some movies where it started off as a hotel and then *shudder* another fighting arena). I also liked how the characters possessed the same attitudes and abilities as they did in the original three movies, and how this tribute actually continues off after the melancholy ending of SHOCK3 rather than cooking up a whole new story.

The music this time was more (and better) than just gravy. I especially liked how the action played in-time with the music, which I'm sure took a lot of time and effort (and fixing). It's not a new idea, but it's still jaw-dropping nonetheless. The ending was okay, I was expecting something more interesting, such as a hint to another movie in the tribute series, though I liked it better than the SHOCK3 ending. Maybe I just demand too much.

The graphics were much better than the first movies and I'm still impressed that you resisted temptation to cram a lot of detail into them and make the whole movie look ugly (or at least take forever to load). Remember that in a fight movie, never add more detail than necessary, or it'll be too much for the eye.

Overall this is one of those "epics" that keep me glued to my seat until it's over, and I find this a worthy addition to the SHOCK series AND candy for SHOCK fans.

--Pros--
-Excellent plot
-Sweet graphics
-Amazing animation-syncing-with-music
-Smooth animation
-Perfect continuation from the original series

--Cons--
-Nothing. Keep it at nothing, please?

--Neutral--
-Okay ending

Total rating: 5/5 Stars!

I would like to see another one. And another. And another.


People find this review helpful!
DavidBorja responds:

Oh wow :D I didn't see this for a while, but I'm very thankful that you posted this review! It's extremely in-depth, which is always VERY appreciated. I'm very encouraged by your feedback, I'm really glad I'm not the only one who thought this went a little under-appreciated on Newgrounds. To be honest, I was in a bit of a funk this morning, and this was a much-needed boost of confidence <3 Thank you again, see you around :)


n0trustingn0trusting

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

I am entertained once again by you, Geo.



thebeast18thebeast18

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

I'm not the only one who noticed that the "Mr. Green" who died could've been a clone right??? and the vid was awesome btw, especially how the music matched the fighting.



WebcraftWebcraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

Holy. I usually dont review stickman fights, cuz they are all the same... But all god you nailed it.

RUSH! + Perfect Sync. And the ending.....

O God the ending....


People find this review helpful!

RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

A rather violent reminder about why stick animations are still cool as hell.