Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 17, 2012 | 3:37 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place March 18, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 21, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit (March 19th): THANKS FOR THE FRONTPAGE! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Mr. Red takes his revenge on Mr. Green! A stick with super-speed versus a stick that can clone himself duke it out in a luxury hotel!

I'm very happy with the way this came out, hope you enjoy :)

Thanks for watching!

Reviews


KwingKwing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Wow! Can't believe I didn't know about this for so long. This is a really excellent tribute, and the syncing is done flawlessly on top of it! Very smooth animation, creative fighting, and overall awesome job!

I guess my main complaints would be that Mr. Red didn't use his powers very much, and the terrain they fought on was rather boring. Even at the end with the giant stair pyramid, there weren't enough platforms stuck to the sides of things to make things interesting. However, I feel you did a decent job compensating for this by making the ground highly destructible, as seen when characters are blasted through the ceilings or floors.

One other thing that bothered me were some slower parts of the animation, which seemed a little unnatural. I had a lot of trouble placing what it was, but it looks like you're botching up a couple really small things. For instance, one tiny shot I saw showed that you were anchoring the characters' feet in spot a lot more than necessary; when people walk, there's usually a little bit of sliding going on, especially if their center of balance is shifting a lot. Tiny, tiny things like that took away from the animation a little, but the fighting definitely made up for it. Really loved the 3D effects, too.


People find this review helpful!

hankV2hankV2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

Right at the end I though: MASSIVE DAMAGE! And then I thought... This is an awesome Flash!


People find this review helpful!

KhaosLockKhaosLock

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

I love this. I loved all of Terkoiz' animations, and this just set me on edge. I saw the trailer on FluidAnims, and I couldn't wait. I decided to look at the comments, and I saw that one of them said it was already on Stickpage. I couldn't wait to see it. I've always wanted to do an animation where the music matches the punches, and this just showed me how well some people can do it. I loved this, and I want more.
And I couldn't help but watch it a few more times over to make sure I could keep track of the first, original Mr. Green. <3



pivotkidPKpivotkidPK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

I like it



k6kak6ka

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Score of 4.29?? What the hell? How harsh can people be? This movie (ahem, tribute) is an excellent addition for SHOCK fans (And I know I'm one). This movie deserves higher than 4.29. Much higher.

What to start with? I liked how the fighting environment was different - instead of the original arena the fight takes place in a four-star hotel (And with colour! Hurray!) which is a massive upgrade. You also did a great job on actually making a hotel that stays as a hotel (I've seen some movies where it started off as a hotel and then *shudder* another fighting arena). I also liked how the characters possessed the same attitudes and abilities as they did in the original three movies, and how this tribute actually continues off after the melancholy ending of SHOCK3 rather than cooking up a whole new story.

The music this time was more (and better) than just gravy. I especially liked how the action played in-time with the music, which I'm sure took a lot of time and effort (and fixing). It's not a new idea, but it's still jaw-dropping nonetheless. The ending was okay, I was expecting something more interesting, such as a hint to another movie in the tribute series, though I liked it better than the SHOCK3 ending. Maybe I just demand too much.

The graphics were much better than the first movies and I'm still impressed that you resisted temptation to cram a lot of detail into them and make the whole movie look ugly (or at least take forever to load). Remember that in a fight movie, never add more detail than necessary, or it'll be too much for the eye.

Overall this is one of those "epics" that keep me glued to my seat until it's over, and I find this a worthy addition to the SHOCK series AND candy for SHOCK fans.

--Pros--
-Excellent plot
-Sweet graphics
-Amazing animation-syncing-with-music
-Smooth animation
-Perfect continuation from the original series

--Cons--
-Nothing. Keep it at nothing, please?

--Neutral--
-Okay ending

Total rating: 5/5 Stars!

I would like to see another one. And another. And another.


People find this review helpful!
DavidBorja responds:

Oh wow :D I didn't see this for a while, but I'm very thankful that you posted this review! It's extremely in-depth, which is always VERY appreciated. I'm very encouraged by your feedback, I'm really glad I'm not the only one who thought this went a little under-appreciated on Newgrounds. To be honest, I was in a bit of a funk this morning, and this was a much-needed boost of confidence <3 Thank you again, see you around :)