Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 18, 2000 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 19, 2000

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE (10-4-2002):
This is a new version of episode #01 with improved graphics, sound, and motion. Reviews 66 and before all refer to the old version. Be sure to check out the new Bear Music Video at the end.

Miracle Explosion began as a short-lived comic-strip I created years ago. With the advent of Flash, I have decided to make it into an epic animated series. This is episode #01: Anointment. If you enjoy this, be sure to visit my site where you can see more of my work, as well as the original MX strips. By the way, I made the music using Sonic Foundry's Acid Program. It didn't come from Napster.

anyone wishing to be added to the fourchinnigan.com mailing list-send a message to chinny@fourchinnigan.com

Reviews


NyloNylo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2002

I don't get it.....but I like it.

I'm a little lost on the concept of the story, buit it's nicely done. It's amazing what you've done with your graphics. The way you've made the screen move almost makes this feel interactive. The only problem I had was that the flow seemed kind of off, kinda jumpy. I guess I'll just have to check out more of the series to know what's going on. Excellent job in any case. Keep it up.



RyanAnRyanAn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2002

I have to agree...

with the last person. I am not excactly "getting" everything...Hopefully the next episode will explain more. Good job.

Ryan



VorVor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2000

Didn't get it really.........

Don't get me wrong, this is a great portal entry, with a unique style of drawing and animation. A lot of work was obviously put into it. But I'm afraid I may have missed the plot. I didn't really understand what was going on. Good work though!!!! Deserve's at least a 4/5 vote!!!



baflashbaflash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2000

wow

That was really good, I liked how it seemed like the whole movie was one scene and the animations where great but I really didn't understand the whole plot



yanksoxyanksox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2001

I like to use my brain on newgrounds

Unlike the idoit many reviews ago I like stuff that makes you think. But when I saw the first one I'm like WTF is going on but when I saw the rest it seemed brillant.


People find this review helpful!