Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2012 | 5:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

5 Virgo Symbols 5 Points Find 5 hidden Virgo symbols
Bathroom Poetry 5 Points Funny messages on the walls
Combining Items 5 Points Out with the old. In with the new
Hidden Symbols 5 Points Find 1 hidden virgo symbol
Teaching Him a Lesson 5 Points Teach that pervert a lesson!
25 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 25 hidden Virgo symbols
40 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 40 hidden Virgo symbols
Breaking In 10 Points Learn how to pick locks
Little Vandal 10 Points Intentionally damaging property
Screwing Around 10 Points Creative use of a wall
Virgo Queen 10 Points Find all 60 hidden Virgo symbols
Code Cracker 25 Points It took you how many tries?
Inflicting Pain 25 Points Just a sadistic little devil!
Out Of Order 25 Points Nobody is allowed in the bathroom
Avenging Angel 50 Points Complete the game

Author Comments

20 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02a - Some minor dialogue issues fixed and lockpick mini-game made slightly easier
18 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02 - Due to a number of complaints on various hosts, via email and on the forum, the driving mini-game is now a lot easier
16 Mar 2012 - Game now uses NG's preloader
13 Mar 2012 - Updated to v1.01 - Fixed a few annoying issues
11 Mar 2012 - Uploaded to NG

Note: The third installment in the mini adventure series has just been announced. Check the news feed for details.

Anaksha finally arrives to pick up her new cellphone but soon finds herself tangled up with something very dark and sinister stirring in Santa Lina.

This little graphic adventure game is actually the second major release in the Anaksha series and contains an achievements system as well as a treasure hunt for hidden virgo symbols (there are 60 of them hidden all over the map). There's also 15 NG medals to collect.

Fans of the old Sierra Online games will appreciate the visual feel of the updated engine which was inspired by Sierra's AGI.

There are over 850 possible solutions for this game. Certain puzzles and events change slightly each time you play.

Average play time is roughly over 2 hours (using a solution).
I haven't written a walkthrough yet for this game but if you want to write one then knock yourself out.

If you're stuck try the Anaksha forums (http://www.anaksha.com/f orum/). There's already lots of hints and tips on there.

PS: There seems to be an issue with unlocking the NG medals. I've heard reports of it happening in other games so I can only assume it's an issue with Newgrounds and not the game itself.

Reviews


EljuaEljua

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2012

Good game though I never had a chance to finish it due to an annoying bug that changed my caffeine pills into a sticky sign, after I used my actual sticky sign for it's intended purpose, leaving the rest of the game impossible to complete.

Very much a harken back to earlier point and click games without the whole "Must Look, Use, Talk" to everything I have, to be on the safe side. Overall it felt very streamlined and the story flowed well with what is intentionally a massive treasure hunt. It's just a shame I can't complete it.


People find this review helpful!

bluesolid1234bluesolid1234

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

hehehe! rats ass! lol well done!



scorpio9151scorpio9151

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2012

This game is epic! :DDD nuff' said


People find this review helpful!

ssgoko8ssgoko8

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

what in the name of God am I supposed to do with the screws?! i spent an HOUR (literaly) trying to find a wall/object to use them on! Thats rediculous!


ArifRocks responds:

Try the wall outside Jack's bar. Also, there's a solution on the Anaksha forum


MomerathsMomeraths

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

I think people that complain about the skill level must be younger. Older adventurers did not have the internet to look up walkthroughs and hints. A lot of the classics had some pretty obscure solutions, and you just have to trial and error your way through. Remember those 900 numbers for hints?? lol. This had a very good flow and of course you get stuck sometimes, that is what is challenging. I am very impressed with this game, and had a blast playing it. I didn't do it all at once, so remember to save often.
ps I love the creepy guy's music in the alley.


People find this review helpful!