Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2012 | 5:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

5 Virgo Symbols 5 Points Find 5 hidden Virgo symbols
Bathroom Poetry 5 Points Funny messages on the walls
Combining Items 5 Points Out with the old. In with the new
Hidden Symbols 5 Points Find 1 hidden virgo symbol
Teaching Him a Lesson 5 Points Teach that pervert a lesson!
25 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 25 hidden Virgo symbols
40 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 40 hidden Virgo symbols
Breaking In 10 Points Learn how to pick locks
Little Vandal 10 Points Intentionally damaging property
Screwing Around 10 Points Creative use of a wall
Virgo Queen 10 Points Find all 60 hidden Virgo symbols
Code Cracker 25 Points It took you how many tries?
Inflicting Pain 25 Points Just a sadistic little devil!
Out Of Order 25 Points Nobody is allowed in the bathroom
Avenging Angel 50 Points Complete the game

Author Comments

20 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02a - Some minor dialogue issues fixed and lockpick mini-game made slightly easier
18 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02 - Due to a number of complaints on various hosts, via email and on the forum, the driving mini-game is now a lot easier
16 Mar 2012 - Game now uses NG's preloader
13 Mar 2012 - Updated to v1.01 - Fixed a few annoying issues
11 Mar 2012 - Uploaded to NG

Note: The third installment in the mini adventure series has just been announced. Check the news feed for details.

Anaksha finally arrives to pick up her new cellphone but soon finds herself tangled up with something very dark and sinister stirring in Santa Lina.

This little graphic adventure game is actually the second major release in the Anaksha series and contains an achievements system as well as a treasure hunt for hidden virgo symbols (there are 60 of them hidden all over the map). There's also 15 NG medals to collect.

Fans of the old Sierra Online games will appreciate the visual feel of the updated engine which was inspired by Sierra's AGI.

There are over 850 possible solutions for this game. Certain puzzles and events change slightly each time you play.

Average play time is roughly over 2 hours (using a solution).
I haven't written a walkthrough yet for this game but if you want to write one then knock yourself out.

If you're stuck try the Anaksha forums (http://www.anaksha.com/f orum/). There's already lots of hints and tips on there.

PS: There seems to be an issue with unlocking the NG medals. I've heard reports of it happening in other games so I can only assume it's an issue with Newgrounds and not the game itself.

Reviews


PoopieStupidPoopieStupid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

which wall can you blunt the nails on the bathroom?


People find this review helpful!

Tyrant202Tyrant202

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

i really like it. but i'm stuck on the part with the toliet and the women needs her chain back and i need to get to room 8 and i got the hand santizer and the other various items like can liner but still can't figure out why she won't put her hands in the potty or why i can't combine those items to create a device to reach into the potty and grab the object. a walkthrough or advice would be helpful right now.


People find this review helpful!

lyzzielyzzie

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

very nice game, good graphisms, sound and story, balanced challenge, excellent work on dialogues and characters, the whole is quite creative. On the downside (some spoilers ahead), I think it could be improved on the coherence level. Some item exchanges are a bit far-fetched (a chili candy for a telescope ?) but that's ok, some situations are incoherent, like why can't I use my new kickass phone and have to use the phone at the X movie theater when calling for flowers. If I can have a temporary pass to the club by the internet, why can't I use my super cell phone to go online ? A girl also mentions looking for a dating site, I expected to use the phone to check that. Lol, I'm a bit focusing on the phone, but it's 25,000$ damn ! and the guy tells you all the cool functions, I expected to use them :p and I was then disappointed to use it only once for unlocking a door if I remember well. Anyway, the whole game is pretty cool and I enjoyed playing it ! keep going :)


ArifRocks responds:

Remember what Cody said. The phone is brand new and will take a while picking up a live satellite signal for the first time. So until it does, it's pretty much useless as a communications device. If you liked the phone, go play Anaksha Dark Angel. You get to see it close up and even use some of it's functions.


MagicMichael66MagicMichael66

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Really fun and addicting. The music makes it even better.



BerderBerder

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Great game. Only problem is that sometimes items appear in places you've already searched, with no warning or clue, so you basically have to use the action key on every single thing in the game to continue.

I have posted a walkthrough on anaksha.com:
http://www.anaksha.com/forum/viewtopi c.php?f=34&t=581


People find this review helpful!