Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2012 | 5:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

5 Virgo Symbols 5 Points Find 5 hidden Virgo symbols
Bathroom Poetry 5 Points Funny messages on the walls
Combining Items 5 Points Out with the old. In with the new
Hidden Symbols 5 Points Find 1 hidden virgo symbol
Teaching Him a Lesson 5 Points Teach that pervert a lesson!
25 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 25 hidden Virgo symbols
40 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 40 hidden Virgo symbols
Breaking In 10 Points Learn how to pick locks
Little Vandal 10 Points Intentionally damaging property
Screwing Around 10 Points Creative use of a wall
Virgo Queen 10 Points Find all 60 hidden Virgo symbols
Code Cracker 25 Points It took you how many tries?
Inflicting Pain 25 Points Just a sadistic little devil!
Out Of Order 25 Points Nobody is allowed in the bathroom
Avenging Angel 50 Points Complete the game

Author Comments

20 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02a - Some minor dialogue issues fixed and lockpick mini-game made slightly easier
18 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02 - Due to a number of complaints on various hosts, via email and on the forum, the driving mini-game is now a lot easier
16 Mar 2012 - Game now uses NG's preloader
13 Mar 2012 - Updated to v1.01 - Fixed a few annoying issues
11 Mar 2012 - Uploaded to NG

Note: The third installment in the mini adventure series has just been announced. Check the news feed for details.

Anaksha finally arrives to pick up her new cellphone but soon finds herself tangled up with something very dark and sinister stirring in Santa Lina.

This little graphic adventure game is actually the second major release in the Anaksha series and contains an achievements system as well as a treasure hunt for hidden virgo symbols (there are 60 of them hidden all over the map). There's also 15 NG medals to collect.

Fans of the old Sierra Online games will appreciate the visual feel of the updated engine which was inspired by Sierra's AGI.

There are over 850 possible solutions for this game. Certain puzzles and events change slightly each time you play.

Average play time is roughly over 2 hours (using a solution).
I haven't written a walkthrough yet for this game but if you want to write one then knock yourself out.

If you're stuck try the Anaksha forums (http://www.anaksha.com/f orum/). There's already lots of hints and tips on there.

PS: There seems to be an issue with unlocking the NG medals. I've heard reports of it happening in other games so I can only assume it's an issue with Newgrounds and not the game itself.

Reviews


AdventureGirlAdventureGirl

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

I was playing this game last night and saved i clearly remember saving it and now ITS GONE!! I WORKED SO HARD AND NOW ALL MY PROGRESS IS GONE!!!
im really disappointed as this game is awesome
but cant save, whats the point?


ArifRocks responds:

Chances are your browser somehow deleted the cookies. It's always best to save to the clipboard and paste your data into notepad. The instructions for doing that are at the bottom of the save screen written in blue text. That way you can keep it permanently and even continue your game on a different computer. Hope that helped.


darkgomezdarkgomez

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

good game but im stuck where can i get neclace glove rednail polish



TonyMuhplaahTonyMuhplaah

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

Eh, something about adventure games and such dark topics doesn't blend well. Plus it seems kinda small compared to other games.



gutiotyugutiotyu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

...I'm stuck when I bought a Peanuts lol.
Still great game anyway.



biggestnarutobiggestnaruto

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

great game, and so was the first one. i also realized all the people besides the mail character are really mean e . e .....really brings out how mean people can be xD