Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2012 | 5:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

5 Virgo Symbols 5 Points Find 5 hidden Virgo symbols
Bathroom Poetry 5 Points Funny messages on the walls
Combining Items 5 Points Out with the old. In with the new
Hidden Symbols 5 Points Find 1 hidden virgo symbol
Teaching Him a Lesson 5 Points Teach that pervert a lesson!
25 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 25 hidden Virgo symbols
40 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 40 hidden Virgo symbols
Breaking In 10 Points Learn how to pick locks
Little Vandal 10 Points Intentionally damaging property
Screwing Around 10 Points Creative use of a wall
Virgo Queen 10 Points Find all 60 hidden Virgo symbols
Code Cracker 25 Points It took you how many tries?
Inflicting Pain 25 Points Just a sadistic little devil!
Out Of Order 25 Points Nobody is allowed in the bathroom
Avenging Angel 50 Points Complete the game

Author Comments

20 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02a - Some minor dialogue issues fixed and lockpick mini-game made slightly easier
18 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02 - Due to a number of complaints on various hosts, via email and on the forum, the driving mini-game is now a lot easier
16 Mar 2012 - Game now uses NG's preloader
13 Mar 2012 - Updated to v1.01 - Fixed a few annoying issues
11 Mar 2012 - Uploaded to NG

Note: The third installment in the mini adventure series has just been announced. Check the news feed for details.

Anaksha finally arrives to pick up her new cellphone but soon finds herself tangled up with something very dark and sinister stirring in Santa Lina.

This little graphic adventure game is actually the second major release in the Anaksha series and contains an achievements system as well as a treasure hunt for hidden virgo symbols (there are 60 of them hidden all over the map). There's also 15 NG medals to collect.

Fans of the old Sierra Online games will appreciate the visual feel of the updated engine which was inspired by Sierra's AGI.

There are over 850 possible solutions for this game. Certain puzzles and events change slightly each time you play.

Average play time is roughly over 2 hours (using a solution).
I haven't written a walkthrough yet for this game but if you want to write one then knock yourself out.

If you're stuck try the Anaksha forums (http://www.anaksha.com/f orum/). There's already lots of hints and tips on there.

PS: There seems to be an issue with unlocking the NG medals. I've heard reports of it happening in other games so I can only assume it's an issue with Newgrounds and not the game itself.

Reviews


Midnight-LuvMidnight-Luv

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2014

Stuck At The EyeLiner Part These People are all dam quiet T+T Help



volknertangvolknertang

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2013

I can say that it can compare to "Frank's Adventure" with a more mature style presenting in a nightlife way. Love your effort, ArifRocks!!



seanfarnessseanfarness

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

playing this game makes me wish more games were made in this style cant wait for dark angle
five stars



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2013

Fun and interesting medal game

This was pretty interesting, I like the idea of this and i like how you presented this, It was pretty interesting though, there are a few things that you could change up now and then but ill get on that later, but now more into the review. ok so i found this game to be pretty interesting i really like that you have alot of medals, the game is filled with lots to find and experience, The graphics are pretty impressive and the "MUSIC" is soothing and fits well with the game, so nice effort here and a well playedout game very worth the while and a fun overall experience i thought, so as for improvments not sure but it had alot already. Wow, I think this may in fact be my favorite entry for the days finds in the portal. It's really cool how you have all this great style and nifty ideas. you should realy advance on those ideas for more success.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
I like all the Contributions you have pushed forward on this one, some were unexpected, I have some ideas for you and if Implementing correctly you could add an extra notch of quality here, I have Pinpointed a few areas that could see some light and attention, But i suppose some extra effects like when you find stuff, even a small bonus mini game would be great, but other then that this was an alright game.



SusurroushydraSusurroushydra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

I... that was one of the best pixel games i've ever played. Thank you for the experience. I am waiting for Dark Angel.