Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2012 | 5:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

5 Virgo Symbols 5 Points Find 5 hidden Virgo symbols
Bathroom Poetry 5 Points Funny messages on the walls
Combining Items 5 Points Out with the old. In with the new
Hidden Symbols 5 Points Find 1 hidden virgo symbol
Teaching Him a Lesson 5 Points Teach that pervert a lesson!
25 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 25 hidden Virgo symbols
40 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 40 hidden Virgo symbols
Breaking In 10 Points Learn how to pick locks
Little Vandal 10 Points Intentionally damaging property
Screwing Around 10 Points Creative use of a wall
Virgo Queen 10 Points Find all 60 hidden Virgo symbols
Code Cracker 25 Points It took you how many tries?
Inflicting Pain 25 Points Just a sadistic little devil!
Out Of Order 25 Points Nobody is allowed in the bathroom
Avenging Angel 50 Points Complete the game

Author Comments

20 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02a - Some minor dialogue issues fixed and lockpick mini-game made slightly easier
18 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02 - Due to a number of complaints on various hosts, via email and on the forum, the driving mini-game is now a lot easier
16 Mar 2012 - Game now uses NG's preloader
13 Mar 2012 - Updated to v1.01 - Fixed a few annoying issues
11 Mar 2012 - Uploaded to NG

Note: The third installment in the mini adventure series has just been announced. Check the news feed for details.

Anaksha finally arrives to pick up her new cellphone but soon finds herself tangled up with something very dark and sinister stirring in Santa Lina.

This little graphic adventure game is actually the second major release in the Anaksha series and contains an achievements system as well as a treasure hunt for hidden virgo symbols (there are 60 of them hidden all over the map). There's also 15 NG medals to collect.

Fans of the old Sierra Online games will appreciate the visual feel of the updated engine which was inspired by Sierra's AGI.

There are over 850 possible solutions for this game. Certain puzzles and events change slightly each time you play.

Average play time is roughly over 2 hours (using a solution).
I haven't written a walkthrough yet for this game but if you want to write one then knock yourself out.

If you're stuck try the Anaksha forums (http://www.anaksha.com/f orum/). There's already lots of hints and tips on there.

PS: There seems to be an issue with unlocking the NG medals. I've heard reports of it happening in other games so I can only assume it's an issue with Newgrounds and not the game itself.

Reviews


Animegirl89Animegirl89

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

Great game! Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

XxavierRXxavierR

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

wow. this game got me coming to play it back like 6 times. took me about 3 hours to beat it. totally worth it. really amazing.


People find this review helpful!

DaylDayl

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

Excellent. An instant classic in my opinion. Simple, yet brilliant. The story was so involving, and had just enough interactivity and suspense to make it interesting. Took me right back to the good old zelda and pokemon games on gameboy colour. Good job! :)

Any chance you can give a few tips on coding a game like this? It's exactly the kind of thing i've been trying to make in flash, and i can get the basic engine working, i just feel like it lacks structure, and my item system is always glitching, and i don't know the best way to go about adding a storyline...

Thanks in advance if you have any tips for me! And keep up the good work! :D


People find this review helpful!

Ice-CraneIce-Crane

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

Wiow, I did not expect a retro-style game like this to be so captivating. By the time I was beginning to get tired of running here, grab this, get that, and talk to this person, I had progressed into the story too far to just stop playing. I didn't play the first one, but I'm definitely looking forward to the next one!



HelzoHelzo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

Excellent game, got stuck with the screws. I don't know what the hell to do with them.


People find this review helpful!