Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2012 | 5:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

5 Virgo Symbols 5 Points Find 5 hidden Virgo symbols
Bathroom Poetry 5 Points Funny messages on the walls
Combining Items 5 Points Out with the old. In with the new
Hidden Symbols 5 Points Find 1 hidden virgo symbol
Teaching Him a Lesson 5 Points Teach that pervert a lesson!
25 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 25 hidden Virgo symbols
40 Virgo Symbols 10 Points Find 40 hidden Virgo symbols
Breaking In 10 Points Learn how to pick locks
Little Vandal 10 Points Intentionally damaging property
Screwing Around 10 Points Creative use of a wall
Virgo Queen 10 Points Find all 60 hidden Virgo symbols
Code Cracker 25 Points It took you how many tries?
Inflicting Pain 25 Points Just a sadistic little devil!
Out Of Order 25 Points Nobody is allowed in the bathroom
Avenging Angel 50 Points Complete the game

Author Comments

20 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02a - Some minor dialogue issues fixed and lockpick mini-game made slightly easier
18 Mar 2012 - Update to v1.02 - Due to a number of complaints on various hosts, via email and on the forum, the driving mini-game is now a lot easier
16 Mar 2012 - Game now uses NG's preloader
13 Mar 2012 - Updated to v1.01 - Fixed a few annoying issues
11 Mar 2012 - Uploaded to NG

Note: The third installment in the mini adventure series has just been announced. Check the news feed for details.

Anaksha finally arrives to pick up her new cellphone but soon finds herself tangled up with something very dark and sinister stirring in Santa Lina.

This little graphic adventure game is actually the second major release in the Anaksha series and contains an achievements system as well as a treasure hunt for hidden virgo symbols (there are 60 of them hidden all over the map). There's also 15 NG medals to collect.

Fans of the old Sierra Online games will appreciate the visual feel of the updated engine which was inspired by Sierra's AGI.

There are over 850 possible solutions for this game. Certain puzzles and events change slightly each time you play.

Average play time is roughly over 2 hours (using a solution).
I haven't written a walkthrough yet for this game but if you want to write one then knock yourself out.

If you're stuck try the Anaksha forums (http://www.anaksha.com/f orum/). There's already lots of hints and tips on there.

PS: There seems to be an issue with unlocking the NG medals. I've heard reports of it happening in other games so I can only assume it's an issue with Newgrounds and not the game itself.

Reviews


darkdivinitydarkdivinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2012

Hm What to say. Good game. Hard to think of specific aspects, the game was played like a trance in one fluid movement, will need to try to see some of those other 850 solutions. Like the graphics, reminds me of pokemon :p Music was good too and of course the whole concept and gameplay was good. Only thing I have to say is, maybe add a run option, sometimes i get annnoyed at the speed despite how small the map is xD


People find this review helpful!

Imp-beastImp-beast

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

pretty damn cool, I'm playing this through for the third time to see how it changes and the puzzles do randomize which is awesome. It be cool if thenext game IF you plan using this format, make the
NPCs move a little rather than remain static, maybe react during tex tcut scenes like they usualy do in dragon quest games where the sprite does a lil hop, or for example make the creep jiggle when he is scratching his bum XD I wish I could've tazed him XD. or maybe ad animation to the dance hall part... them dancing, not much movement needed even if its back and forth or their lil hands moving. and STILL i love the game cuz thats just nitpicking of me! also looking for the last 5 virgo symbols.
also... how did Dizzy write that hint on the club's bathroom stall? does she carry her own liquid or did she borrow some? that better be with spit she wrote it XD
from someone ewwwwww


People find this review helpful!

CaramelSwirlCaramelSwirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

I thought this game was really great, you have to actually think to win. I almost cried when Brad died. The plot was really cool and I can't wait for you to put Dark Angel on Newgrounds :3


People find this review helpful!
ArifRocks responds:

Unfortunately I can't upload Dark Angel here without the admin's help. The files are too big. :( However you can still play it from the main Anaksha site. It's on there right now.


gigachips101gigachips101

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

anyone else get a spanish ad?



zim70zim70

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

best game ever and the awards are working for me today.


People find this review helpful!