Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


Purplelove98Purplelove98

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

He plays better than me tho ^.^



deathwish9deathwish9

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2013

Great animation on all of your movies.


People find this review helpful!

AtheistprophetAtheistprophet

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

I could choose to write a really great review, but not really in the mood. I'm really just posting to request the existence of a sound track or perhaps sound board wherein Caxx just says "Pika" over and over with varying inflections. Mmm, heavenly.

I expect that animating is taxing with the nice large character models you use, and movement heavy scenes like the running sequence in Wilhelm Park also seem clunky as a result, but I'd love to see you do something long form with a concrete story. Dialogue heavy would probably be best, and given your proclivity for humor...
My first thought is a story about the aftermath of a cloning machine fiasco. Instead of clones running around a causing trouble though, they've either already caused trouble and the dialogue reflects on that, or they're just lazing about and ordering pizza.

It'd also be cool to see you try more original character design. A huge deviation from what you've been doing wouldn't be ideal though, but I think you could do a lot as a couple of bickering criminals or performers.

I love everything I've seen from you (this one least of all actually), and I think that adding a little scenario or pallet swapping your setting/time period would open up broad swaths of superb content.

Guess I wound up writing a long review anyways.



peterrm1peterrm1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

Lo me mejor XD me prto de risa me hace recordar la emocion de ataques pokemon ^^



simmerhornsimmerhorn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

EXPERIENCE THE LOLS