Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


IntoneifyStudioIntoneifyStudio

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

HAha GUITAR... :3



JamesThePikachuJamesThePikachu

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

I loved this so much, the animation was really good, I almost thought I was watching a real episode of Pokemon.. I wish I was because the show sucks shit. :U <-- Coming from someone who has the name, 'JamesThePikachu'.



azSpriterazSpriter

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

God, that's hilarious. It looks just like the anime! lol



1337ERROR1337ERROR

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

I good I guess. I see the effort you put into writing it and definitely animating it but it wasn't your best.
Let but it in terms you can understand, it's like when you want sex from your girlfriend, she realizes that you haven't done anything in awhile but isn't up for sex. Your like ok, I will settle for a blowjob. She counters the offer with a handjob, at this point your willing to take what is on the table but you'll bitch about to yourself later. You can she the effort she put into it but would you could have done better, your still thankful but it not the full satisfying coup de grai it could have been. But whatever, Hakuna Matata or whatever other 90's catchphrase that floats your Theodore the Tugboat.



Cr1sisEntertainmentCr1sisEntertainment

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

I loved this. The animation looked awesome too. The part with Pikachu at the end was also adorable.


People find this review helpful!