Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


JRTexxJRTexx

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Loved it <3



DigitaaliklosettiDigitaaliklosetti

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

FAKE AND GAY



PoodleinacanPoodleinacan

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Real and awesome!
...
Because Pokémon!



vingwvingw

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

FAKE AND G-... erm... GREAT!
Oh, wait this is supposed to be a review, not a silly ol' comment! Okay now.. let's see...
The animation was great, the idea was great and the thing on the end was... funny. Okay then, you have wasted your time reading this silly excuse for a review, have a nice day :D
...
FINE THEN, HERE'S A PROPER REVIEW: The animation was really well done and stayed true to thhe origional pokemon cartoon looks VERY well. The idea was good, but it was a little... meh. BUT, the idea wasn't the thing that mattered here, it was all the side jokes and thingys [<--- professional word] really made it enjoyable. I can't really explain how I feel about things in text, so please exuse me if I offend you by accident or somethingerother... [<--- professional word]



CptCrunchCptCrunch

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Would you like some spring onions