Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


EdacusEdacus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

That air guitar freaked me out..... I will never play mine again without thinking of a mentally challenged Pikachu..... thanks. Animation was finely drawn though movements a bit rustic at times, voice acting on the other hand sounded just like the ol' toons. Kewdos



flclpandaflclpanda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Loved the Gantz, FLCL, Cowboy Bebop and Shadow of the Colossus references in the back. Funny vid.



anton-raadscheldersanton-raadschelders

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

Oh caxx it's not ''FAKE AND GAY'' It's awesome ;D



TokingFireTokingFire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

The air guitar solo was the icing on the cake.


People find this review helpful!

ChxChriChxChri

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2012

AWeSOme