Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


TARZZZANTARZZZAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2012

This really is awesome. Just Ash and Brock hanging out at there dorm or basement (whatever) and chillin like the teenagers the are. I like how when Goldeen gets ticked at Brock around the third time you used the actual goldeen cry in the gameboy game. Be awesome and make a few more :)


People find this review helpful!

Sentro1Sentro1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2013

FAKE AND GA

Those facial expressions. Dear god, those facial expressions. XD


People find this review helpful!

megadandanmegadandan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

to cool



RyxysRyxys

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

i so wanted the fury attack to go for brock's balls. Good animation and funny as heck



sTiker01sTiker01

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

The animation was crisp and smooth, the voice acting wa awesome, and the story was funny! Great job! I also appreciate the FLCL poster!