Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


MrWifeMrWife

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2013

When Ash said "sounds like shit man" I died. I love this. xD



qwerkydudeqwerkydude

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

FUKIN LOL .........
FAKE AND GAY



HigoshiMaru2564HigoshiMaru2564

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

This looks very much like the real thing, I'm very impress, Redminus! Keep up the good work!



TsvetoslavTsvetoslav

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

best part..pikachu's guitar-air solo !!



TainiTunsTainiTuns

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2013

Love it! *-* such a great animation and art!


People find this review helpful!