Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


TriforcePowerTriforcePower

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

I've watched all of your movies. You have such great animation talents, it's truly remarkable! This one showed off even more of what you could do! Please keep them coming!



thehardcoremanthehardcoreman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Pikachu: AIR BASS SOLO =epic


People find this review helpful!

Daveisgr81Daveisgr81

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2012

Lulz.



GummyYogurtGummyYogurt

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Awesome, dude. Just, WOW. Loved Pikachu at the end.



frozenheartlessfrozenheartless

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

fake and gay