Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


LORDOFWAR108LORDOFWAR108

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

MAN! your animation are amazing it's just magnificent a true master piece thank and never stop
although the idea is just not that good but thanks any way :D



chu900chu900

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

wtf meowth? xD



LordIgnacioSer0LordIgnacioSer0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

thanks for this masterpiece of animation and parody ;)



Tyler-WaltTyler-Walt

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

I couldn't stop laughing and watching over it a few times! This animation was the best!
I wonder if anyone seen or heard of the animations from the posters or even the names Brock said! In also funny faces team rocket made as well! In I would rate this as mature for what Meowth is doing!

To Caxx: You said it was f**king stupid, but I say it was f**king awesome! In you also type fake and gay, but I say it was weird and hilarious.

Keep up the great work both of ya'll!



HeroYoungLinkHeroYoungLink

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

I love how pikachu is the only one who notices the "not very effective" box! :D lol