Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Dude, this is the best animated Pokemon piece I have ever seen on this site! It's amazing how you managed to get everything so perfect in this! Apart from the fact that it's drop dead hilarious, it's so worth seeing. You so much expect this to turn out violent as gore is a way a lot of people on this website go. The emotions and everything else are absolutely perfect in this! You should become a professional animator on the show!

Hey, if Kirbopher could be a voice actor, you could do something. The colors are freaking gorgeous, too. I like how you get to see the silly faces on the Team Rocket members' faces. You don't know what's going to come next in this masterpiece. Ash's voice was pretty much spot on too. Glad it didn't turn out to be pornographic.


People find this review helpful!

nbburnsnbburns

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

That was amazing. And congratulations to Caxx for doing all of her voices so well.



cola144cola144

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Love it bro, i love it.. so much.. I just wanna.. wanna.. do air bass solo.. yesssss *me gusta*



TwistedGrimTwistedGrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Great quality! Nice job!



Rckrkid287Rckrkid287

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Was just epic! Redminus and Caxx are my heros! Very good animation and voice acting.