Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


Roug3PenguinRoug3Penguin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

FAKE AND GAY

Nah, JK! Awesomeness! That was one of the best fucking animations i've seen in a while. I loved the voice acting, the animation, not so much the music (duh) and the humor. ESPECIALLY the humor. Really, awesome job on this.


People find this review helpful!

Mr-No-NameMr-No-Name

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

I seriously wonder how many "Fake and Gay" comments there will be.

Much like your last few submissions, they quality of the art, animations, and voice acting was phenominal.

Loved every second of it!



IAMRECANTIAMRECANT

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Ash's voice really sounds spot on.


People find this review helpful!

FinalfinaFinalfina

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Oh man... Where do i start?

The animation is so smooth. The art itself is very crisp and defined. The voicing is fantastic. Very humorous overall. It all played just fine for me on the first run through without dimming the lights.

Your flashes are so well done in almost every aspect.

5/5 10/10 for you.


People find this review helpful!

TheSethTheSeth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Okay, I had some mixed feelings until the last quarter of the video. I laughed at Godeen for liking Rockos awful playing. But overall it was nothing really exiting or original. The moment when Jynx started "screaming" though, I kept on laughing till the very end. As usual, exellend voice recordings and very good character design. So yeah, deduction for nothing super original, but some extra points for adding the post-credits scene (I vote for [N], because whales have boring lives) and making me replay the entire thing multiple times just for Jynx.