Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


coughing-dogcoughing-dog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Your animation is indeed very smooth and pretty looking. I really appreciated the frame by frame on the goldeen, considering the level of detail. The change in pace also really worked well, thought the punch line was a bit lacking but gave me a slight chuckle. Great voicework, all the characters sound great, and brocks lines were pretty funny. Overall, great work, I can see you going very far.

PS I'm working on my own pokemon animation, another one on the pile I guess


People find this review helpful!

PsyhPsyh

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Hahaha! Nice! Reference to Golden loves Guitar and stuff. Awesome animation and all. Really that's great. I'mma put 5 stars on this for once 'coz it's been a long time and I like the animation a lot.



superbackpackmansuperbackpackman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

LOL! i can't stop laughing! Im crying this laughing hurts so baddly!



Qgmon1234Qgmon1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

This was really nice to watch. Good ol' humor with nice voice acting and AMAZING animation. Kudos to you redminus and Caxx.



AshleeyAshleey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Super amazing!!!