Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


IgyzoneIgyzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

that was FFFFFFFUN and FFFFFFFUNNY!



RevolvermeaneyRevolvermeaney

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Love your animations, keep e'm up!



Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Though I'm not a fan of anime at all, I have to say this had truly remarkable animation. I really liked the fact that you used full frame-by-frame drawings and didn't rely so heavily on motion tweens. Even though your cartoons are obviously inspired by anime, you have your own unique style to it. It doesn't look like you're trying so incredibly hard to copy it exactly, like I usually see in other anime-inspired animations...

Obviously the voice-work and humor were both good, but at times here-and-there I felt it kinda dragged a little bit. Not really a big deal, though. This is still probably my favorite cartoon of yours so far...


People find this review helpful!

TheElectroGypzyTheElectroGypzy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Okay, fine... I'll give you another five... Only cause you keep making me laugh.
I mean, I didn't watch much of the pokemon T.V. show.
I would if it was like this.
All I have to say.



Evil-IronEvil-Iron

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Love the animation style and how everything looks. This really is my kind of humor :3