Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

This is some seriously awesome work, both in art and acting! I look forward to seeing more of your craft! Thanks for the laugh and smile :D



CardocCardoc

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

Great acting by Caxx and great art by Red...you guys rock, and love the story telling. Always makes me smile when you guys release stuff...keep it up! make my days great :D



razaurmanrazaurman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

Love all the FLCL and Cowboy bebop references. loved all the cameos. loved pikachu. just F***ing loved the whole thing.


People find this review helpful!

oOSlyFoxHOUNDoOoOSlyFoxHOUNDoO

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

AIR BASS GITAR SOLO



NoximusNoximus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

Whose room was that? They have good (typical, but good) taste in anime...FLCL and Cowboy Bebop posters in background. Couldn't pick out who that zombie-looking one was supposed to be, and there's a myriad of shows with runic/"glyphic" eyes like that. Also Shadow of the Colossus (which I haven't played).

By the way, I liked the flash. The animation is better than any flash I've done yet (which isn't saying much, due to the fact I haven't done ANY flashes...ever), and potentially better than any I'll ever do.

Voices were done well.

Joke was amusing (but I could tell where it was going long before it got there).

Really though the high point is the great animation talent. Feel free to add awe and envy to my post where necessary.