Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


scout89scout89

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

Not bad, but...

I felt like there was much more that could've been done with this concept. The video overall wasn't bad; good animation, GREAT voicework, especially with Ash, but the overall humor sense was...missing something. The first half of the video, the only thing that made me chuckle was the Jenny's reference, which was good. I felt like the dialogue could've been written in a more interesting way. Also, the end was kinda anti-climatic. My friend enjoyed it, but I didn't. It would've been better if goldeen evolved and learned hyper beam, or if it was a magikarp instead of goldeen, and it evolved into gyrados or something.

All the tools for a great flash were evident here, I just felt like it wasn't used near as well as it could've.



GothicLette3284GothicLette3284

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Love pokemon love this <3


People find this review helpful!

RoboGenRoboGen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

To whomever voiced Ash...spot on! Spot on! As far as the flash goes, it was decent up until Goldeen's Fury Attack, then it got pretty awesome with all the "Shock-And-Awe" poses of the whole Pokemon cast. Kinda shocked with the Meowth picture. I don't uh.....I don't know how to feel about that one.

Other then that, I'd just say maybe turn the volume up on Ash and Pikachu. They were a little too quiet at times and hard to hear.

Love the animations though! Keep 'em coming!


People find this review helpful!

SpanglishHorseSpanglishHorse

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

FAKE AND G....
sorry just kidding.
it is AWESOME! just said


People find this review helpful!

1337ERROR1337ERROR

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

I good I guess. I see the effort you put into writing it and definitely animating it but it wasn't your best.
Let but it in terms you can understand, it's like when you want sex from your girlfriend, she realizes that you haven't done anything in awhile but isn't up for sex. Your like ok, I will settle for a blowjob. She counters the offer with a handjob, at this point your willing to take what is on the table but you'll bitch about to yourself later. You can she the effort she put into it but would you could have done better, your still thankful but it not the full satisfying coup de grai it could have been. But whatever, Hakuna Matata or whatever other 90's catchphrase that floats your Theodore the Tugboat.