Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


CryptosaurusCryptosaurus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

Fucking amazing, I honestly don't see how that could of gotten better. Animation was flawless, very smooth. Bravo good sir.



MetaKnightPWNS4MetaKnightPWNS4

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

The animation, the voices, it was all perfectly done! Until now I never that that anyone could animate like this, and get Ash's english voice spot on in the same video! Kudos, kudos!!!



scout89scout89

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

Not bad, but...

I felt like there was much more that could've been done with this concept. The video overall wasn't bad; good animation, GREAT voicework, especially with Ash, but the overall humor sense was...missing something. The first half of the video, the only thing that made me chuckle was the Jenny's reference, which was good. I felt like the dialogue could've been written in a more interesting way. Also, the end was kinda anti-climatic. My friend enjoyed it, but I didn't. It would've been better if goldeen evolved and learned hyper beam, or if it was a magikarp instead of goldeen, and it evolved into gyrados or something.

All the tools for a great flash were evident here, I just felt like it wasn't used near as well as it could've.



GothicLette3284GothicLette3284

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Love pokemon love this <3


People find this review helpful!

RoboGenRoboGen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

To whomever voiced Ash...spot on! Spot on! As far as the flash goes, it was decent up until Goldeen's Fury Attack, then it got pretty awesome with all the "Shock-And-Awe" poses of the whole Pokemon cast. Kinda shocked with the Meowth picture. I don't uh.....I don't know how to feel about that one.

Other then that, I'd just say maybe turn the volume up on Ash and Pikachu. They were a little too quiet at times and hard to hear.

Love the animations though! Keep 'em coming!


People find this review helpful!