Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


emotherapyemotherapy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Very good and funny as well "air guitar solo" lol pikachus tongue waggle is pro



matthewnatormatthewnator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

thats a funny and good video



jawaiahjawaiah

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

This is fuckin golden. Excellent animation, pretty good voice acting, funny shit.



kid-avengerkid-avenger

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Amazing, well done and down right hilarious! Good work!



Anu13isAnu13is

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

The voice acting is very well done, you sounded pretty close to the original Ash and Brock and the Pokemon sounds from Caxx were awesome. All of the characters actually look like the ones from the show and you retained their personalities. Brock always thinking of the ladies and Ash always timid. Then there is always Pickachu, doing something goofy. The mock battle season is very enjoyable and from what i have seen, original. Very well done.

A mysterious viewer gave this review 5/5, is that awesome? y/n
Anu13is