Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


kirkensethkirkenseth

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

i somewhat ADORE the concept of the main cast of pokemon being roommates and doing stupid shit with random pokemons they find. DO A SERIES NAOW AND YOU GET 5 STARZ



mastertjkmastertjk

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

I dont know what it is but when pikachu does his little air bass solo it just amkes me laugh.
Anyway great animation as always. hope to see More funny stuff like this.

-Mastertjk


People find this review helpful!

ok26201okok26201ok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

not perfect but good enough to be called it.


People find this review helpful!

SplatsSplats

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

Oh my god, dude, freakin' funny stuff and dat great animation bro ;o
5stars! Awesome.



kappe1234kappe1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

im not a pokemon fan, but your animation is fantastic!