Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


0EEVV00EEVV0

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

FAKE AND GAY xD



theliger00theliger00

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Fucking loved it man. You just made my day, and totally brought back some of my childhood. thank uuuuu!



Cereal-PalsyCereal-Palsy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Really deserves a five, make more pokestuff

"sounds like shit man" hahah



ScotlankScotlank

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Watched this the other day, forgot to review.

Very impressed with every single aspect of the film. It's short, but it's brilliant.

The music in the beginning, for starters is a great little addition because it's clear, realistically inserted and I imagine you recorded it yourself. The music after that point is awesome too because you really were able to capture that electric guitar feel that everyone might recognize Pokemon for.

The animation is incredible; it's amazing how it is just about the same exact art style as the original Pokemon, allowing you to laugh more because it's like watching an odd episode of it.

Humor was awesome too. I cracked up when all the characters popped up on the screen, all shouting "OH!".

Voice acting was what impressed me the most too but that doesn't mean anything else included was mediocre at all. I mean wow! Pikachu and Ash sound SPOT ON.

A job well done. Thanks.



DjMidnight00DjMidnight00

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Good stuff. What happened to Pikachu at the end lol cracks me up.

beautiful artwork done this looks better than the actual cartoon >< I like the cowboy bebop "ed" poster on the wall, makes me want to watch it