Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 9, 2012 | 4:39 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place March 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Green Mastery 5 Points Get a level 5 green tower.
Blue Mastery 10 Points Get a level 5 blue tower.
Red Mastery 10 Points Get a level 5 red tower.
Yellow Mastery 25 Points Get a level 5 yellow tower.
Puzzle Mastery 50 Points Get level 5 of all towers.

Author Comments

Challenge yourself in this unique tower defense. Mixing both skill and strategy, how long can you survive?
NOTE: Sometime the highscores don't load and medals don't unlock. Try reloading the page until the highscores work. If it works, then the badges will unlock.
UPDATES
3/13/12 - added hot keys for discard and destroy, made towers do more damage.

Reviews


SensitiveJerkSensitiveJerk

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

It's a good game, but there's a bit unbalancing when towers get upgraded, and that's all I could find wrong, really.

Green - Shoots faster, tiny bit of range increase... that's it. Worst tower to upgrade.
Red - Splash and range get much bigger. Slow, but packs a punch when blue towers bunch them up.
Blue - Chain damage increase, decent range. Also slows them! Best of the three.

Yellow (4th tower) - Area effect increase. Only around corners and in the middle is it very useful.

But yeah, the green tower is the ONLY tower that doesn't offer damage to multiple targets, and the damage increase is the worst among all. Add in the fact that they aren't 100% accurate, and the green tower suffers most of all.

Easiest and cheapest way to stay alive is to create two paths, one in an L pattern along the wall to the finish and the other as elaborate as possible. Just juggle by discarding and placing a tower at the end so the enemies just move back and forth, and it gives no penalty to scoring. To start off strong, try to make a level 4 blue tower (or 5 if you can).

Level 5 towers are amazingly difficult to make when the map starts filling up. To make a level 4 tower and up, you have to think ahead and can't box in the last piece in an L shape. I haven't tried making anything more than a level 5 tower, and I don't even know if it's possible.

PROTIP: if you can macro keys, do this: left click, d, left click. This will make you place (or select), destroy, and then place the next tower on display. It will let you cycle through towers until you get what you want as fast as possible.



LefobyLefoby

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

First of all, I really enjoyed this game. I enjoy free-mazing, if that's even a real term, rather than having a forced path. When you combine that with the challenge of planning to create better towers, it becomes a truly strategic game.

Now, a lot of people are talking about how easy it is to juggle. I noticed, at least on the armorgames version, that there's a small price for removing a tower, as with discarding. That's effective for the first few levels, but not beyond that. So rather than trying to prevent people from juggling, I would recommend making the enemies get stronger faster. That way juggling becomes pretty much essential. Because really, that's what it boils down to in the end. There's a finite amount of time that a maze that doesn't juggle can last. At least make it so that a player can't last til level 100 easily juggling.

Basically, make the enemies grow stronger more quickly. Otherwise, great game.


People find this review helpful!

3lemant3lemant

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

Best spin on tower defense ive ever seen. Really requires thought on how you can upgrade without running out of room.

Best Score in the hour it preoccupied me was 306,130. Once all the waves start coming at once it really screws your blue towers since they only seem to hit one target and reds seem to splash. great game.


People find this review helpful!

AindreasAindreas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

Fantastic game, I loved trying to figure out the patterns in which I'd have to place the towers in order to get them up to level five, a bit frustrating but rewarding. As with others I eventually had to mute the music as it did get repetitive. Wish the game had more replay-ability though, once I got level five of all towers there didn't seem much point to go on further (I'm not much for beating high scores, there's always someone with more time than me).

And speaking of level five, the first three medals seem to be broken, I don't think it's possible to get the final medal without having all four previous ones, but I seem to have managed it!


People find this review helpful!

vgmaster2point0vgmaster2point0

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

The game had a rather interesting and unique concept.

It really makes the player think about where they want to place their towers, and how they need to place the towers to upgrade it properly.

The graphical style is neon and bright. It can be rather soothing at times.

The audio felt a bit boring to me. The music sounded pretty cool at first, but after a while it got repetitive.

The game was also rather lacking in sound. Without any sound effects, the game was way too silent.

I liked the way the enemy AI would create its own path depending on where the player placed their towers, and change direction whenever its path would be blocked by a tower.
However, this can also be abused by the player to juggle the enemies around.
The player is pretty much invincible by exploiting this feature.

The game also seemed to be a bit too easy. (Even if the game breaking feature is ignored)
I notice how in many tower defense games, placing or removing a tower usually requires some kind of money to be paid before doing so.
But in this game, the player can freely remove and construct towers without having to worry about money shortages.

The game has a good idea, but it could use a little bit more work.
Still pretty fun though.


People find this review helpful!