Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 9, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

it gets better 10 Points finish dys4ia

Author Comments

+ + + USE THE ARROW KEYS TO PLAY + + +

dys4ia is an autobiographical game about the period in my life when i started hormone replacement therapy. it's a story about me, and is certainly not meant to represent the experience of every trans person.

game by ANNA ANTHROPY auntiepixelante.com
music by LIZ RYERSON

SOUNDTRACK available at http://ellaguro.bandcamp.
com/album/dys4ia-soundtra ck

Reviews


BocchanAriBocchanAri

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2012

The message was amazing, for the first three parts I was getting a bit sad because I was thinking if I had to go thought all of this what would be the point? But by the fourth "things get better" I really did start cheering up, knowing someone else has gone though this than by darn I can get through it too. As a side note the sound effects made me giggle. Games are meant to tell a story, and this certainly did.


People find this review helpful!

OnyxAlpha3173OnyxAlpha3173

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

Like others have said the gameplay isn't the most impressive. It's not really very interactive or anything. However the major point of this game is the message it sends. I'm trans myself and recently just came out to my family. (Less than a week ago in fact.) Playing this game actually made me tear up a bit.


People find this review helpful!

tranman1tranman1

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 21, 2012

I understand the idea and all, but the game is still very bad from my point of view. The message is nice though.



temputempu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

lol, darkroom0716. umadbro?
5 stars just because pie.


People find this review helpful!

darkroom0716darkroom0716

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This is the most awful and pretentious piece of shit thing I have ever seen. This looks like the sort of thing an art student would whip up in a cartoon or movie made by Mike Judge. That this is not ironic nor satirical in nature astounds me entirely. I was raised by a gay couple and even they would find this to be pretentious and awful on multiple levels. That anybody gave this a good review is a testament to human stupidity.

This awful "Art" game needs to disappear or at least be remembered as an example of what not to do.

Content wise it is also quite awful. Calling this a "Game" is a cruel joke. There is no difficulty, no challenge, there is no fun nor entertaining aspect to the game perhaps save for it's Atari stylings. Even these fail to do anything as the underlying 'plot' to the game is terrible and pretentious anyways. Whether you are okay with or horrified by transexuality, common sense should tell you that this deserves no praise.