Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 8, 2012 | 12:00 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 14, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 03 - Highest Form of Flattery

Flamegirl travels to the bustling ;Mechcity region of TOME for a meet-up with her two friends, Saturndiva and Whyti. The hottest subject seems to be Alpha and his growing reputation after the defeat of the two hackers at ;Lavendera. Alpha and Nylocke head to the city to meet Flamegirl...but just as they get there, two new hackers appear with a much more specific mission than their predecessors. Alpha's popularity has garnered the attention of some strange threatening foes. Will Flamegirl be the one to expose the truth and protect our heroes?

Created by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant, featuring special guest voices of Sarah Williams (Madoka Magica), Apphia Yu (Fairy Tail), Andy Dennis (Cuboy), Kimlinh Tran (Skullgirls), Anthony Sardinha (F-ing Science) and Lucien Dodge (Pokemon: Black & White). Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

Reviews


RaimaEpsilonRaimaEpsilon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Kirb, once again, you deliever a total masterpiece (Okay, I wouldn't call it a total masterpiecce but it's still pretty good). I definitly like what you did with the character of Raven. I see you kept his trait of "No defined gender", although now that everything is fully voiced, he's just a bishie now, huh? It was nice that Demon King got more development this go around, and it's nice to see the plot moving along smoothly. As for you are waiting for the "Ultimate Power" to become it's own character, it will soon enough. Just give it time.


People find this review helpful!

HigoshiMaru2564HigoshiMaru2564

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Kirb, I really enjoy your work, and I was REALLY impressed by this. I'm looking forward to more TOME.
Great job, Kirb, and everyone else who participated in this. A high-flying success!



jacobje00jacobje00

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Great, looking forward to more.



TheMayorIsOnlineTheMayorIsOnline

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Little boring and long on the talking parts, but the music and animation is good.



raicon21raicon21

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

This series cannot be updated soon enough! Definatly tickles my anime bone in memories of other series. Also, Nylock is my freakin HERO, need more of that guy.

Enough of my personal thoughts, time for the review:

Art: Cleaner than the other two episodes, certainly supports a quality over quantity theory. The battle animations could be a 'bit' better and more refined, however I understand it's the paticular style of a video game battle system.

Voice Acting: Very well done. The actors you have aquired certainly fit the bill for what this series needs.

Story: Excellent progression in your storyline. A bit overdone story however, you pull it off well. I would however, suggest that the "Forbidden Power" be implemented as a character in of itself. It will assist in conveying to the audience that Alpha is not struggling with his OWN power, but the power all but forced on him.

Overall: Easy 9/10. The only issue I have is the somewhat unoriginal storyline.


People find this review helpful!