Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2012 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 7, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cutout style animation, based on story I wrote

Edit: First off, I really want to thank people who left comments and reviews. I can't respond to each individually, but I did read them all and I got a lot of helpful feedback and interesting interpretations on this story.

I think this animation is a little more open ended than the original story, which in a way I like because so far people have different views on what the point of this story is

In the original story, there is somewhat more importance on the pig's head because of its connotations and it is more clear cut. First of all, most people are pretty disgusted by eating a pig's head and it is a disgusting sight to have to face. Second of all, many poor families would eat a pig's head because they were trying to be economical by using every part of the pig... There is also more of a family dynamic between the husband and wife and the servants, and how they takes sides in the original story. I never actually state what causes their relationship to go wrong, but maybe viewers will see for themselves what they want to see

It is interesting to see how viewers pin blame on the husband, while maybe others might see it as the fault of the wife or maybe both the husband and wife are awful people... Or just people who have fallen astray

But I am writing another story I plan to animate, and I am definitely looking back on these comments to guide me because they were pretty great.

(P.s. if you are a sound artist and would maybe be interested in my next project which is a little similar to this, maybe pm me!)

Reviews


lydialeelydialee

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

Interesting graphics; the music made everything so much more dramatic!



SaminaggSaminagg

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Very meaningful and stuff, at first I expected to be something creepy, but it really wasn't. (Except when the pig smiled.)


People find this review helpful!

guess13kaceyguess13kacey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

The man broke her heart and the cat mended it, creative, beautiful music. absolutely amazing.. . i watched it 3 times and im still not tired of it.



tetris11tetris11

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Wow. Really good!
How did you keep the filesize so low? You didn't use a preloader at all!



PurpleInkPurpleInk

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

I thought this was hauntingly beautiful! I found it very intriguing that a pig lead her to the creature that could treat her better than the man. I think the story says a lot, not just about creature vs man but about what love can be.


People find this review helpful!