Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2012 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 7, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cutout style animation, based on story I wrote

Edit: First off, I really want to thank people who left comments and reviews. I can't respond to each individually, but I did read them all and I got a lot of helpful feedback and interesting interpretations on this story.

I think this animation is a little more open ended than the original story, which in a way I like because so far people have different views on what the point of this story is

In the original story, there is somewhat more importance on the pig's head because of its connotations and it is more clear cut. First of all, most people are pretty disgusted by eating a pig's head and it is a disgusting sight to have to face. Second of all, many poor families would eat a pig's head because they were trying to be economical by using every part of the pig... There is also more of a family dynamic between the husband and wife and the servants, and how they takes sides in the original story. I never actually state what causes their relationship to go wrong, but maybe viewers will see for themselves what they want to see

It is interesting to see how viewers pin blame on the husband, while maybe others might see it as the fault of the wife or maybe both the husband and wife are awful people... Or just people who have fallen astray

But I am writing another story I plan to animate, and I am definitely looking back on these comments to guide me because they were pretty great.

(P.s. if you are a sound artist and would maybe be interested in my next project which is a little similar to this, maybe pm me!)

Reviews


Lr7mg32Lr7mg32

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

Very nice story, great art, great music. I love it, 9/10.



stabika67stabika67

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

Pretty good, but next time, give a little more information. You have to remember that no one else has read your story. No one else knows what's going on, and if you plan to make it that way, at least let the ending explain what happened, or give a prologue or longer description. And unless it was just my computer, the music didn't span the whole animation. Nice work on the graphics, though.


People find this review helpful!

ProfesserKCProfesserKC

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Some animation issues, but a solid story much along the lines of old folklore and the Brothers Grimm. the character design spoke for itself and added to the story. Quite good.



TackledLobsterTackledLobster

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

I liked it, reminds me of a Tim Burton kind-of thing. Keep up the good work!



AalarumAalarum

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

Fantastic. Well done, loved it.