Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2012 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 7, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cutout style animation, based on story I wrote

Edit: First off, I really want to thank people who left comments and reviews. I can't respond to each individually, but I did read them all and I got a lot of helpful feedback and interesting interpretations on this story.

I think this animation is a little more open ended than the original story, which in a way I like because so far people have different views on what the point of this story is

In the original story, there is somewhat more importance on the pig's head because of its connotations and it is more clear cut. First of all, most people are pretty disgusted by eating a pig's head and it is a disgusting sight to have to face. Second of all, many poor families would eat a pig's head because they were trying to be economical by using every part of the pig... There is also more of a family dynamic between the husband and wife and the servants, and how they takes sides in the original story. I never actually state what causes their relationship to go wrong, but maybe viewers will see for themselves what they want to see

It is interesting to see how viewers pin blame on the husband, while maybe others might see it as the fault of the wife or maybe both the husband and wife are awful people... Or just people who have fallen astray

But I am writing another story I plan to animate, and I am definitely looking back on these comments to guide me because they were pretty great.

(P.s. if you are a sound artist and would maybe be interested in my next project which is a little similar to this, maybe pm me!)

Reviews


xyuliexyulie

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

i think she'll realize her mistake when she discovers that the cat too has a p__[vagina]____y



RedKovuRedKovu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

Sensational..Emotional..Original.. and most of all Fantastic. You did a very good job on this flash, I had almost wish it were a little longer, but there was no need for it to be. The message was clear. I normally don't like any flash without words, but this one needed none. Bravo.


People find this review helpful!

DaniTan13DaniTan13

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

Exquisite movie, I have to say. It satisfies my needs and wants of a movie. It is kind of mysterious, which attracts my attention. Now I shall resume figuring out what happened between the husband and wife.

5/5 10/10



AnimeWolfGrl007AnimeWolfGrl007

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

You should publish this story somewhere. I loved the animation and how well the story was told without words. I also loved the plot and would love to read you story.


People find this review helpful!

HebertHebert

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Very beautiful and powerful. I bow to you good sir!