Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2012 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 7, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cutout style animation, based on story I wrote

Edit: First off, I really want to thank people who left comments and reviews. I can't respond to each individually, but I did read them all and I got a lot of helpful feedback and interesting interpretations on this story.

I think this animation is a little more open ended than the original story, which in a way I like because so far people have different views on what the point of this story is

In the original story, there is somewhat more importance on the pig's head because of its connotations and it is more clear cut. First of all, most people are pretty disgusted by eating a pig's head and it is a disgusting sight to have to face. Second of all, many poor families would eat a pig's head because they were trying to be economical by using every part of the pig... There is also more of a family dynamic between the husband and wife and the servants, and how they takes sides in the original story. I never actually state what causes their relationship to go wrong, but maybe viewers will see for themselves what they want to see

It is interesting to see how viewers pin blame on the husband, while maybe others might see it as the fault of the wife or maybe both the husband and wife are awful people... Or just people who have fallen astray

But I am writing another story I plan to animate, and I am definitely looking back on these comments to guide me because they were pretty great.

(P.s. if you are a sound artist and would maybe be interested in my next project which is a little similar to this, maybe pm me!)

Reviews


C0L0SSUSvdmC0L0SSUSvdm

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

so what exactly is the point of the story. the woman just leaves the man? what drove them apart in the first place? the woman gets a happy ending but the man is fucked? for what reason? i felt like the action should have said something, maybe a lesson on treating your wife better but all i saw happen was the timeline of the picture frame and then she just leaves him for some cat man she has tea with? im sure you had something in mind but more information is needed.



samward999samward999

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

decernable music source, i hate it.


People find this review helpful!

castl3rionn3castl3rionn3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

awesome details, epic background music, meaningful plot! a perfect way to tell a story! very nice work!



AalarumAalarum

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

Fantastic. Well done, loved it.



UkeFoxUkeFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

This is simply amazing, the animation really doesn't do this concept justice but still the art and designs are fantastic. I would absolutely love to read the story.


People find this review helpful!