Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2012 | 5:08 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

//EDIT: 5th March 2012
A massive thank you to everyone for getting us on to the front page! Its so awesome to see so many people playing the game and enjoying it. To those of you with suggestions, we are keeping them all in mind for a potential sequal. Thanks again - Jay + Tom xx
/////

The land of Davana is sinking and the king is dead. You are his heir and it falls to you to lead your people to higher ground. But beware - power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely! Will you be able to resist the temptations of tyranny as you lead your army across besieged lands and your lust for power continues to grow? Follow the engaging story as you slowly realise that you may not have been fighting on the side of good after all...

Castle Conqueror is an epic-battle real-time-strategy in which the aim is to conquer all the castles on the map. Much like Dawn of War, the emphasis here is on fighting and capturing specific control points - in this case a variety of castles - in order to control the whole map.

- Choose from 4 kingdoms and command huge armies in epic 4 way battles
- Battle through 15 levels across 3 unique themes
- Unlock and upgrade 6 unique spells (including stealing enemy units, fireballs, blood lust, freeze and more)
- Compete for a 3 star rating and save your best times
- Unlock trophies

Controls
Tutorial in game.
Click and drag to create a selection box around the desired units. Click again to issue orders to your units.
Capture castles by positioning units nearby to them.
'Space' to deselect units or spells.
Click on a spell to activate it, click again to cast it. Alternatively use the number hot-keys.
'Escape' or 'P' to pause

Reviews


mrbrownliketownmrbrownliketown

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Don't know why this is getting so many iffy reviews, it's a great game. Very challenging, but not too hard to overcome. Great designs, gameplay, and overall feel. Love the game.



horvatk829horvatk829

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

Add a few more levels and more upgrades and release it as an app!
This is a great game.



ApplewhackApplewhack

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

I finally got the last trophy, it just took me a while to get a good head start on the last mission for gold. :P This was a fun game, just like most of your games are. Also, a good strategy for some people who are having trouble getting gold on all of them: Use infest at the very beginning on the other teams while they are spawning, then take their first castle. I felt so satisfied when I finally got all the trophies. I just wish it had Newgrounds achievements for the trophies.


People find this review helpful!

godhammergodhammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Had a game that lasted way too long...just to put things into perspective, I spent most of the game with one castle and ended up murdering 1109 of the enemies...gah, my people walk too slowly!



c0rupt3dc0rupt3d

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

Very awesome game by Tom and Jay (: