Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2012 | 5:08 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

//EDIT: 5th March 2012
A massive thank you to everyone for getting us on to the front page! Its so awesome to see so many people playing the game and enjoying it. To those of you with suggestions, we are keeping them all in mind for a potential sequal. Thanks again - Jay + Tom xx
/////

The land of Davana is sinking and the king is dead. You are his heir and it falls to you to lead your people to higher ground. But beware - power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely! Will you be able to resist the temptations of tyranny as you lead your army across besieged lands and your lust for power continues to grow? Follow the engaging story as you slowly realise that you may not have been fighting on the side of good after all...

Castle Conqueror is an epic-battle real-time-strategy in which the aim is to conquer all the castles on the map. Much like Dawn of War, the emphasis here is on fighting and capturing specific control points - in this case a variety of castles - in order to control the whole map.

- Choose from 4 kingdoms and command huge armies in epic 4 way battles
- Battle through 15 levels across 3 unique themes
- Unlock and upgrade 6 unique spells (including stealing enemy units, fireballs, blood lust, freeze and more)
- Compete for a 3 star rating and save your best times
- Unlock trophies

Controls
Tutorial in game.
Click and drag to create a selection box around the desired units. Click again to issue orders to your units.
Capture castles by positioning units nearby to them.
'Space' to deselect units or spells.
Click on a spell to activate it, click again to cast it. Alternatively use the number hot-keys.
'Escape' or 'P' to pause

Reviews


LiazLanLiazLan

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2012

This is a good game, really strateguc and in some mission you really have to think carefully.
I felt like I was the bad guy all along. Its probably a "to be continued" at the ending eh?



bobbythewhalebobbythewhale

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Nice game, good concept. Like they variety and simple graphics.



RafaelNizzysRafaelNizzys

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Really nice game, i like the system of spells =D



casualhoboscasualhobos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

better grouping of units, and bigger screen, more hotkeys.

Great game though



NostnNostn

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The plot was frustrating, as many have said before, and it is the main reason I gave the game 4/5 stars.

Here are a few things you could add to a sequel:

1. An Easy-Medium-Hard option. This sort of option would eliminate frustration for those who struggle with normal and make the game more of a challenge for those who want one.
2. Allow people to play the game as one kingdom and then change it to a different one later. It bugged me that I couldn't change after I had already chosen.
3. More upgrades. These could include: Unit health, tower health, unit strength (fighting), unit strength (capturing cities), ect..
4. Specialized units. You could include archers, spear-men, horse-men, mages, ect... Keep the production of these units automatic during the game, maybe allow people to configure unit production each level.
5. More spells (obviously), but make them harder to achieve, depending on the difficulty mode.
6. Allow a pause option. If I could pause the game and order the specific troops to do what I want it would be much more easy to plan strategy, this would allow me to play on the harder difficulty and not be so overwhelmed.
7. Better storyline!


People find this review helpful!