Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2012 | 5:00 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

3-4-2012: Thank you to every one for getting us to the front page! I am super stoked! I am currently working on getting some of the bugs fixed. If you stumble upon any more, please let me(RubiconParadox) know via a PM. EDIT: Just put up a new version which fixes serval issues. The biggest is that you can now play NewGame+ when you beat the game.

There are tons of upgrades, enemies and beautiful pixel graphics. Find more different types of enemies as you progress through the levels and unlock medals.

Features:
+ Fast paced shoot'em up gameplay

+ Adventure mode with 15 exciting levels taking place in three different sectors of Metrocadia

+ 3 challenging boss fights

+ 4 Primary Weapons, 4 Secondary Weapons and 4 Airships can be unlocked over the course of your escape

+Survival Mode

+12 Medals to unlock

+ Nostalgia inducing retro graphics

**This game can be hosted for free in your websites.

Reviews


PhyllisPhlyGuyPhyllisPhlyGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

I loved playing the original gameboy but the monochrome thing was something nintendo did as a limitation of the gameboy not as a design choice this game should have been colorful so you could easily distinguish enemy bullets from your own overall a fun game but you there were some design choices that you shouldn't have made


People find this review helpful!

TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Well-polished game ... but no simple instruction screen? I had to die once to figure out Z was shoot (only b/c it was "try again" in the menu).



VorpikeVorpike

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Not the most unique, but pretty fluid, reactive and well programmed movement. Like the art and music. HOWEVER, the background made it all too confusing, there wasn't enough playing area and mine and enemy bullets look the same. So at the end, I just keep getting hit by I don't know what, and I'm like wtf when I die.



nagini77nagini77

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

I like the old style graphic, though i think you over did it. its really kinda hard to see some things. actually hurts my eyes a little after a while...
like the colors and game is good.


People find this review helpful!

YarnilYarnil

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Fun, retro, but how do you fire?