Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


joshcad85joshcad85

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

Totally man, totally.



deathman1021deathman1021

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

For those not in the know, they really nerfed iron flesh, it no longer has a defence boost, it just slows you down and makes you difficult to stagger, you cant just boost through the game like this anymore



DayDreamKiddoDayDreamKiddo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

Haha really funny and decently animated.



magagamermagagamer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

plez someone make "How i got through SKYRIM"



Bloodnut101Bloodnut101

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

How DARE Bandai-Namco make a game so difficult?!?... oh yeah, we kept complaining that games these days are too easy, so Japan (once again) responded with their 'normal' difficulty. A lot like with their insane mode for Devil May Cry 3 before it got edited to completable standards.

But anyway, back to the animation. I am yet to play Dark Souls, but I'm thoroughly familiar with its previous release Demons Souls, so I know what the concept of this joke is. The animation was good quality, and the voice acting was alright, but the sound was well off or just too short for the animation itself. But it did give a chuckle at times, so at least you did what was expected within the animation. It's not the most impressive animation, but all in all, good work.