Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


OZTNIZDASHTOZTNIZDASHT

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

Game Genie


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Actually, I used an AR.


Bugdog001Bugdog001

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Classic.



DiLevaDiLeva

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

So I should roll a pyromancer now? OK!


People find this review helpful!

ApofisApofis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Hehe, I love this animation. Wonderful style of drawing and you managed to pick the perfect snippet of song to capture the jubilation one feels at defeating any Dark Souls boss. (Damn you Seath the Scaleless...) Sorry I can't offer anything more constructive!

(The video pauses and sound carries on if you move away from the viewing window on my PC, and I have to wait for it to play catch up, but I'm fairly sure that's Newgrounds or my PCs fault, so we get the penalty points there.)


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Yeah I think with most flashes, even with the ads sometimes if the flash .swf file isn't being viewed but it's being played in the browser it lags.

Thanks!


dinoman777dinoman777

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Awesome. Just Awesome.
It may be short but it is better short and funny, then long and dull. The animation was smooth. The sounds were clear and i could tell what was going on. Thats always a plus. I have never played Dark Souls but after watching this, i want to give it a try.

Animation[10/10]
Sound[10/10]
Humor [10/10]
Keep up the great work. I hope to see more from you!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you sir! :)