Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


hohhoihohhoi

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 25, 2012

I'm still stuck on that final boss! Almost everything else in the game went without a hitch, but now I'm stuck.(Though I have a plan, executing it is just problematic[=I keep screwing up]. It includes different kinds of fireballs and lots of circling around a pole. Almost got the bastard once or twice.) No Iron flesh, and I happened to tell that guy where that other guy is and he disappeared so now I can't get it either.



Karaksonen1Karaksonen1

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

Well to bad they nerfed Iron flesh that badly it doesnt work that good anymore



SincerialisticSincerialistic

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

This bit was quite true for a time. Be sure that if you make a follow-up video on this to include what happened after the download of the Dark Souls Patch 1.05.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Haha I probably should, I heard about the patch after I finished the animation, I beat the game back when it first came out.


VroidVroid

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

Smough and Ornstein... Oh the Horror....

Very well done though, always glad to see Dark Souls stuff.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks mate!


MarshallMatherswan2bMarshallMatherswan2b

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

One does not simply 'beat' Dark Souls.


People find this review helpful!