Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


ek355ek355

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Well i'm really happy that you are getting back to animating cause acorrding to this,you are awesome :D
For someone who didn't animate for 2 years this was amazing! keep it up.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks mate!


Flash-driveFlash-drive

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

i really hate how hard dark souls is T.T where do you find this guy??


TerminalMontage responds:

Right before you enter the Depths, shortly after you beat that.. Demon, in the small room with a bunch of dogs.. Capra demon I think it's called. He's stuck in a barrel, roll into it to free him, don't hit it with something.


EbilSamanthaEbilSamantha

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

I loved Seath and his whirling head, makes me giggle every time.
Accuracy of Firelink Shrine and all the little boss effects were really nice too.
I hope you keep making animations, you're really good!


People find this review helpful!

ParthenonParthenon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

I've never actually played Dark Souls, but being a life-long gamer, I totally know what you're getting at. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Awesome! Thanks :) If you got a good enough computer, come August it's coming out on PC with more areas and bosses, I'd highly recommend picking it up! But beware of this spell, I heard they nerfed it so it's not nearly as cheap.


1031Vulcan1031Vulcan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

This, for me, is the perfect video. It's so cleanly and smoothly animated, voiced, and everything else. The subject is a simple parody. It's not hard to get or only funny to a certain audience. It's not drawn out for long. No dry humor, it's just simple and great, and thus my favorite animation on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

You sir, flatter me. I don't know if I can make another animation now.