Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


hylian726hylian726

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

Watched this at least three times by now. Fucking perfect. Animation was smooth, audio was clean. Basically all I could ever ask for in a flash. I'd love to see more Dark Souls videos if the inspiration should strike you again.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you :) I might do more Dark Souls in the future.


TheElectroGypzyTheElectroGypzy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

If not said already, haters gonna hate.
Also, can't touch this.
Okay, no more bad jokes. Lawl, I lied.
Arrow to the knee?
Nope, Iron Skin...and Chuck Testa.



speadyspeady

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

Very Nice. Seems like Dark Souls is the new Ninja Gaiden as far as unfair pwnage.
Oh, and those looking for the music, Soundhound says its "Rama Lama Ding Dong" by The Edsels.


People find this review helpful!

Crookers1810Crookers1810

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Amazing stuff this, and from what I've heard about this game that would be what I would Max out immediately.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Don't max out pyromancy, makes the game too easy.


Majin13DavidMajin13David

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

judging by the reviews this game is alot easier with iron flesh but i didnt buy b/c i was disapointed with demon souls & watching this video ill give it a shot thank you


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Disappointed by Demon's Souls!? I liked both, Dark Souls is more appealing though. I heard they nerfed Iron Flesh though so it's not as over powered as I remember it. Have fun :D