Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


MintyFaceMintyFace

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Never played Dark Souls, but this animation is clever and entertaining regardless. I may actually give it a try now.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! If you like challenges then totally get it.


Social-ContractSocial-Contract

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

I've never played that, but that spider-psycho-lady reminded me of Dragone Age: Awakening. Seemed interesting enough. Nice animation.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! I didn't play that one so I wouldn't know :c


Bugdog001Bugdog001

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Classic.



negrones345negrones345

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

if I had known before that the pyromancer got that kind of skills, i would not be wasting my time with my warrior haha. And the animation was pretty good dude, keep going


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Pyromancy was waaaay cheap. At least in the first week I heard they nerfed Iron Flesh. I started as a Thief, but ended up going Pyro. I took the easy way out :/

And thanks!


Majin13DavidMajin13David

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

judging by the reviews this game is alot easier with iron flesh but i didnt buy b/c i was disapointed with demon souls & watching this video ill give it a shot thank you


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Disappointed by Demon's Souls!? I liked both, Dark Souls is more appealing though. I heard they nerfed Iron Flesh though so it's not as over powered as I remember it. Have fun :D