Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


GenJi94GenJi94

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Awesome xD
my favourite boss is 4 kings and the ornstein and smough guy cuz after i dftd them i feel lyk a boss xD


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Yeah :] those too were my favorite.


LoCo-joker-05LoCo-joker-05

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

I got the game, just by looking at it's cover. I was expecting a nice and cool game about knights to play...instead I died like a million times and at first I regretted it, but then my gaming spirit awoke and I just HAD to play it. Then my mom came in and said I had to sleep because it was too late in the morning and I got so dismotivated that I haven't played Dark Souls or on my Xbox at all since like a month or two... But tomorrow(it's too late right now) I'll play it and try to get as far as I can...wish me luck!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Godspeed. You're a champion I believe in you.


Mitchell2112Mitchell2112

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Spreading the word through flash about one of the most original, innovative and challenging games the world as ever seen is the biggest plus to making DS shorts. Double win for animation dude, it had great flow and crisp transitions. Keep moving at the rate your going and you'll have all that dust brushed off your shoulders in no time! Also feel free to make more DS flashes. There is only one other flash on this site related to DS. That is unacceptable.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! The demand does seem high for more Dark Souls animations, and it's strange there isn't more. I might do another one down the road after I get a few more of my ideas out :)


RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Sure he's physically invincible but what about the players emotional protection. Particularly after you die for the millionth time and have to restart again.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

There is no Iron Heart spell :/


1stchurchofegoraptor1stchurchofegoraptor

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

i want to play dark souls now

nice animation


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

You shoooould! And thank you :]