Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


SincerialisticSincerialistic

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

This bit was quite true for a time. Be sure that if you make a follow-up video on this to include what happened after the download of the Dark Souls Patch 1.05.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Haha I probably should, I heard about the patch after I finished the animation, I beat the game back when it first came out.


DangerousDan86DangerousDan86

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

Very nice - good humour and good animation, the style is casual and suits the joke perfectly along with the song. Full marks.


People find this review helpful!

AwesomusMaximusAwesomusMaximus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

Everything about this video is perfect. The art style, the pacing, the dialogue and lack of dialogue. I think some of the best jokes don't even require words, they can tell themselves, and this just proves. The only downside I can think of is that you didn't post the name of the song. It is way too catchy not to! Please keep flashes of this quality coming, it is this sort of thing that has kept me on Newgrounds for eight years now.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you so much! Yeah next time I'll be sure to credit everything in the actual video not just the description/author comments.


pinballwizard420pinballwizard420

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

This must be made into a HATERS GONNA HATE .gif, obviously.


People find this review helpful!

ottofoxenottofoxen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

made me Lol.


People find this review helpful!