Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


AwesomusMaximusAwesomusMaximus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

Everything about this video is perfect. The art style, the pacing, the dialogue and lack of dialogue. I think some of the best jokes don't even require words, they can tell themselves, and this just proves. The only downside I can think of is that you didn't post the name of the song. It is way too catchy not to! Please keep flashes of this quality coming, it is this sort of thing that has kept me on Newgrounds for eight years now.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you so much! Yeah next time I'll be sure to credit everything in the actual video not just the description/author comments.


pinballwizard420pinballwizard420

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

This must be made into a HATERS GONNA HATE .gif, obviously.


People find this review helpful!

ottofoxenottofoxen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

made me Lol.


People find this review helpful!

GenJi94GenJi94

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Awesome xD
my favourite boss is 4 kings and the ornstein and smough guy cuz after i dftd them i feel lyk a boss xD


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Yeah :] those too were my favorite.


LoCo-joker-05LoCo-joker-05

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

I got the game, just by looking at it's cover. I was expecting a nice and cool game about knights to play...instead I died like a million times and at first I regretted it, but then my gaming spirit awoke and I just HAD to play it. Then my mom came in and said I had to sleep because it was too late in the morning and I got so dismotivated that I haven't played Dark Souls or on my Xbox at all since like a month or two... But tomorrow(it's too late right now) I'll play it and try to get as far as I can...wish me luck!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Godspeed. You're a champion I believe in you.