Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


christofartchristofart

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

just a really funny animation


People find this review helpful!

TinkybitTinkybit

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

It's really well animated and amusing. It did make sense despite me having never played the game. Unfortunately, the audio got desynced when I watched the video but since nobody else is complaining about that I assume it's just me, so you get 5 stars regardless.


People find this review helpful!

RashidCakesRashidCakes

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Nice! really like the animation and sound. it was all very smooth and went togethor well. It was really clever and funny too. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

tonythetiger15tonythetiger15

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Finally! now dark souls stuff is getting the fromt page atterntion that skyrim hogged for a while.Anyway, good animation, humor, and song choice. Sadly, i wasnt able to get the same amount of usefulness out of iron flesh, probably because of the patch. I ended up using parrying and ripostes on the last boss.


People find this review helpful!

Gro0veGro0ve

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Lolololol nice and simple. I love it!! Did you sample the voice out of the game or did you actually do that yourself? Overall it was great :)


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Got it out of the game :)

Actually, ripped it from a youtube video that conveniently recorded all of his dialogue.