Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 29, 2012 | 5:20 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 1, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

IRON FLESH. Nothing better than a metal zombie.

The animation probably makes no sense unless you've played the game. Iron Flesh is a Pyromancy spell that.. Makes you turn into iron. Quite useful, made the game much easier. Took about 2 days to animate.

It's been over 2 years since I made my last animation, this was more of a practice animation to get me back into things. And the song used in the second part is Rama Lama Ding Dong by The Edsels!

Edit: Oh? I got a Daily 2nd Place trophy! Silver! YES.

Reviews


PsyhPsyh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Haha never played Dark Souls but the video is funny as hell. Like... short and funny, just as it should be :3


People find this review helpful!

GrithicaustereGrithicaustere

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Iron Flesh was a good spell, got me through a lot of binds, though for most boss battles my lack of mobility and slow weapon made for... well, getting my ass kicked. And I do have to argue; Combustion wasn't so bad- it was a nice added hit to any combo if you didn't have the stamina to continue, but had the time to further exploit an opening.

All in all this flash is great, even for how short it is. I plan to get deep into the nitty-gritty of that game again soon, and this just makes me anticipate it more. 5/5 without doubt.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Yeah combustion wasn't that bad at all, I just liked the distance most of the other spells gave me :)


TheMonsterSVTheMonsterSV

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Brilliant!


People find this review helpful!

phoenix48019phoenix48019

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

nice, the Iron Flesh must be really useful now that you made a animation on it
ppl are pobably using it more now


People find this review helpful!

whitewolf009whitewolf009

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Funny as hell. Finally, Iron Body / Iron Flesh gets some attention. Woot on the good vid! :D


People find this review helpful!